Rare black moon Wednesday offers exceptional skygazing chance

Rare black supermoon will make stargazing incredible Wednesday night

A black supermoon will happen in Michigan on July 31, here's what it is

At North American and USA time zones, the new moon instant falls on August 1, at 12:12 a.m. ADT - but on July 31 at 11:12 p.m. EDT, 10:12 p.m. CDT, 9:12 p.m. MDT, eight:12 p.m. PDT, 7:12 p.m. AKDT, and 5:12 p.m. HST.

The western hemisphere is getting a second new moon Wednesday, July 31 just before the calendar flips to August. It'll be the first black moon since September 2016. Watch while you can, because the next black moon won't arrive until April 30, 2022.

According to The Old Farmer's Almanac, you won't be able to see the black supermoon because during the new moon phase, the moon isn't illuminated by the sun and seems to disappear from the sky.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Unveils Multiplayer & Announces Crossplay Open Beta
Activision is now targeting October 25th as the release date for Modern Warfare , so we've got a little under three months to go. In case you missed yesterday's live Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer reveal, you can now watch the whole thing back.


The online publication continues and says that "This rarely happens outside of leap years, as lunar cycles largely take 29 days to complete". Nothing happens, except the usual new moon absence of any visible moon in the sky, plus the stronger so-called spring tides we get for a few days around every full or new moon.

A final description also defines a Black Moon as the third new moon in a season of four New Moons. It can refer to an additional new moon that appears in a month or the absence of a full moon.

In recent years, there's been a deluge of stories featuring weird moon names like "super blood wolf moon" - names that might rack up Facebook shares, but don't mean much of anything.

Defending intelligence pick, Trump says US spy agencies 'run amok'
They have run amok". "I can't think of anyone who would have a better background that equips them for the position", Orwig added. Trump did little to assuage concerns, saying of Ratcliffe on Tuesday, "I think we need somebody like that there.


The brightest and largest object in our night sky, the Moon makes Earth a more habitable planet by moderating our home planet's wobble on its axis, leading to a relatively stable climate.

There will be a Black Supermoon on the rise tonight in southern B.C.

Technically speaking, the moon comes closest to Earth at a point known as perigee, and swings farthest from Earth at a point referred to as apogee.

Tipster Shares Galaxy Note 10's European Price Tags: Rumor
In addition to flaunting a new processor, the Note 10 is anticipated to come with a new all-screen design and camera system. The Galaxy Note 10 + will also be a bit larger than the Galaxy Note 10 , as it is expected to include a larger display.


Even though you won't actually be able to see this phenomenon, it's still a noteworthy event.

Latest News