In a bid to make things simpler, for regular users and G Suite customers, Google will now implement a more "granular control" over the services to prevent accidental changes and deletion of items across these two products.
Justin Bieber Explains Tom Cruise Fight Tweet
It turns out Justin Bieber doesn't actually want to fight Tom Cruise - because he knows the Mission: Impossible star would probably win.
Existing photos will remain as-is, and your "Google Photos" folder within Drive will remain in place. This means that a particular photo deleted in Photos will not be deleted from your Drive account in case they happen to be the same one.
Un Algérien ne disputera pas la CAN pour une erreur stupide
Pour remplacer Haris Belkebla , exclu donc pour des raisons disciplinaires, Djamel Belmadi n'a pas vraiment l'embarras du choix. Seulement, cela devrait intervenir bien avant minuit, délai limite exigé par la CAF dans des cas similaires.
"Any photos or videos from Drive in Photos that you have uploaded prior to this change will remain in Photos", added Google. "We've heard feedback that the connection between these services is confusing, so next month, we're making some changes to simplify the experience across Drive and Photos". In contrast, all the new photos and videos that you upload either on Google Drive or store in Photos won't be available across both products. Once copied, these items are not connected between the two products.
The automatic syncing will be replaced with an "Upload from Drive" feature, which will allow users to manually select images or footage from their Drive folders - even shared media - and import them to Photos, at which point they'll be unaffected by any changes made to them in Drive.
5 suspects detained in Ortiz shooting; 1 at large
Witnesses captured at least one man, beat him and waited until police arrived to scoop him up to jail. He was identified by police as Luis Alfredo Rivas Clase, who also goes by the nickname "The Surgeon".
Users have been able to disable the Photos folder within Drive for some time, so it seems likely that most users aren't actually using this right now (otherwise it likely wouldn't go away). Those who want to auto sync items to both accounts can still do so on Windows or MacOS with Google's Backup and Sync app. Photos uploaded in "High Quality" will stay free and won't count against your monthly storage quota.